mercredi 13.01.2016

20:00 - Victoria Hall

Ilyich Rivas conductor
Alisa Weilerstein cello

Alexandre Borodine Prince Igor, Polovtsian Dances, 1869-1887
Piotr Ilyitch Tchaïkovski Variations on a Rococo Theme, Op. 33, for cello and orchestra, 1877
Piotr Ilyitch Tchaïkovski Italian Capriccio, Op. 45, 1880
Aram Khatchaturian Spartacus, Orchestral Suite No. 1, 1955
Concert of the Friends of the OSR

To begin the 2016, the New Year Concert of the Amis genevois de l'OSR offers optimism. The three Russian composers caught the Russian soul through stirring melodies, which mostly come from folk music. You will discover two rising stars : the conductor Ilyich Rivas and the cellist Alisa Weilerstein. They will set the tone for a blazing 2016!