Ensemble de musique de chambre de l'OSR

Svetlin Roussev - Caroline Baeriswyl - Nina Vasilyeva - Eurydice Vernay, violins
Hubert Geiser - Verena Schweizer, violas
Caroline Siméand Morel, cello
Héctor Sapiña Lledó - Nicolas Crosse, double bass

Two teenagers touched by genius: Mozart was only 16 when he composed his Divertimento, K. 136, marked by Italianate elements that would later be dubbed the “style galant”. Mendelssohn was the same age when he wrote his String Octet, op. 20, a true masterpiece admirable for both its virtuosity and its melodic invention. Written and premiered in Marseille in 2019, Myst, for double bass solo, was especially conceived for Nicolas Crosse, a proponent of the music of our composer in residence Yann Robin.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Divertimento in D, K. 136

Yann Robin

Myst, for double bass

Félix Mendelssohn

String Octet in E flat, op. 20
dimanche 26 janvier Bâtiment des Forces Motrices - Salle Théodore Turrettini — 11h00 Musique sur Rhône Buy tickets